An Olympic race walker and two sisters recorded were among the fastest times across the island of Ireland this week. Here are the top 10 lists on Saturday (February 24).

Olympian Colin Griffin, who competes for Ireland over the 50km distance in race walking, recorded the fastest time with 16:08 at the St Anne’s parkrun in Dublin. Did he maintain contact with the ground at all times?

It was a new best for Griffin who taking part in his 14th parkrun. Graham O’Dwyer and Jamie Gahan ensured St Anne’s made it a complete top three this week.

After running the third and fourth fast times earlier this month, the Grant sisters, Sharon and Paula were back to claim the top two spots in Ireland this week. The Portlaoise AC pair ran 18:39 and 18:49 at the Marlay parkrun in Dublin. At what point did Sharon did kick and go flat out for the family bragging rights?

Another sibling duo (or maybe cousins?) Stuart and Alex Donald were the quickest in Northern Ireland with the pair running the exact same time 16:52 at the Belfast Victoria parkrun. Excellent pacing by the North Down AC runners.

Gemma McDonald at Ecos parkrun in Ballymena ran a parkrun best 19:13 for the fastest time in Northern Ireland and fourth overall. The Ballycastle Runner was taking part in her 38th parkrun.

Top 10 men

1) parkrun: St Anne’s, Dublin
Colin Griffin, 16:08
2) parkrun: St Anne’s, Dublin
Graham O’Dwyer, 16:16, Raheny Shamrock
3) parkrun: St Anne’s, Dublin
Jamie Gahan, 16:43, Portmarnock AC
4) parkrun: Belfast Victoria
Stuart Donald, 16:52 North Down AC
5) parkrun: Belfast Victoria
Alex Donald, 16:52 North Down AC
6) parkrun: Clonmel
Anthony Bowen, 16:57, Clonmel AC
7) parkrun: Marlay, Dublin
Michael Mccarthy, 16:59, Liffey Valley AC
8) parkrun: Ormeau, Belfast
Hicham Touati, 17:01
9) parkrun: Malahide, Dublin
Robert Frewen, 17:01, Raheny Shamrock
10) parkrun: Carlow Town
Pat Byrne, 17:01, Tinryland AC

Top 10 women

1) parkrun: Marlay, Dublin
Sharon Grant, 18:39, Portlaoise AC
2) parkrun: Marlay, Dublin
Paula Grant, 18:49, Portlaoise AC
3) parkrun: Clarisford
Ailbhe McDaid, 19:06
4) parkrun: Ecos, Ballymena
Gemma McDonald, 19:13, Ballycastle Runners AC
5) parkrun: Marlay, Dublin
Sarah Baryga, 19:13
6) parkrun: St Anne’s, Dublin
Fiona Stack, 19:16, Raheny Shamrock
7) parkrun: Malahide, Dublin
Orla Bollard, 19:24, Skerries AC
8) parkrun: Stormont, Belfast
Denise Logue, 19:25
9) parkrun: Knocknacarra, Galway
Catherine Thornton, 19:32, Crusaders AC
10) parkrun: Malahide, Dublin
Amanda Maher Owen, 19:38