Conall McClean takes the men’s honours as Annette Kealy tops the women’s list. Here are the fastest Irish parkrun times on Saturday (December 8).

Conall McClean ran 16:14 at the Waterworks parkrun to record the fastest men’s time across the island of Ireland.

The St Malachy’s AC youngster was taking part in his 128th Saturday morning event. Last month, McClean ran 15:34 at the Belfast Victoria parkrun a week before finishing second under-18 at the Irish Cross Country Championships.

Top 10 regular Annette Kealy topped the women’s rankings after running 18:24 at the Malahide parkrun in Dublin. It was parkrun number 75 for the Raheny Shamrock and Irish Masters athlete.

Also at the Malahide event, Liam Roarty ran a parkrun best of 16:40 to take the men’s number spot. The Clonliffe Harriers athlete was taking part in his 26th event.

Orla Byrne took the honours of the women’s second fastest woman on Saturday after running 19:12 at the Clonmel event. It was one second parkrun best for Byrne, a week after running 19:13 at the same event.

With four runners, the Malahide event was the most represented parkrun in the top 10.

It is also worth noting Tara Campbell recorded a time of 19:00 at the Griffeen parkrun, however, as a member of Canicross Ireland, we suspect this was an assisted run. If not, let us know.

Men’s top 10

1) parkrun: Waterworks, Belfast
Conall McClean, 16:14, St Malachy’s AC
2) parkrun: Malahide
Liam Roarty, 16:40, Cheltenham Harriers / Clonliffe Harriers
3) parkrun: Malahide
Jamie Gahan, 16:42, Portmarnock AC
4) parkrun: St Anne’s
Graham O’Dwyer, 16:51, Raheny Shamrock AC
5) parkrun: Monaghan Town
Eskander Turki, 16:55, Monaghan Town Runners
6) parkrun: Marlay
James Kelly, 16:55, Castlecomer AC
7) parkrun: Shanganagh
Ian McGrath, 16:55, Bray Runners
8) parkrun: Father Collins
Tony Carter, 16:59, Tyne Bridge Harriers
9) parkrun: Poolbeg
Stephen Hurley, 17:06, Crusaders AC
10) parkrun: Poolbeg
Killian Nolan, 17:08, Piranha TC

Women’s top 10

1) parkrun: Malahide
Annette Kealy, 18:24, Raheny Shamrock AC
2) parkrun: Clonmel
Orla Byrne, 19:12
3) parkrun: Hartstown
Niamh Clifford, 19:15, Star of the Laune AC
4) parkrun: Wallace
Martsje Hell, 19:27, North Belfast Harriers
5) parkrun: Cootehill
Lisa Clerkin, 19:37
6) parkrun: Malahide
Amanda Maher Owen, 19:42
7) parkrun: Killarney
Sinead Doherty, 19:57
8) parkrun: Mullingar
Michelle Bohan, 20:06
9) parkrun: Castlebar
Colette Tuohy, 20:11, Mayo AC
10) parkrun: Ballina
Serena Tuffy, 20:14, Ballina AC

Would you like to run faster at parkrun? Top tips to help runners of all abilities hit a parkrun best can be found here.

RELATED: 7 ways to run faster at parkrun

Are you a fan of Fast Running? Then please support us and become a patron. For as little as the price of a monthly magazine you can support Fast Running – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.