Sinead Lambe takes the women’s honours as Jon-Jo Doherty tops the men’s parkrun rankings.

Sinead Lambe ran 18:25 at the Malahide parkrun to record the fastest women’s time across Ireland on Saturday (April 13).

The Donore Harriers runner kept her impressive streak going and has now topped the parkrun rankings for the third consecutive week.

English runner Jon-Jo Doherty was the quickest man on Saturday after running 16:20 at the Buncrana event in County Donegal.

The St Helens Sutton athlete, who has a 5k road personal best and parkrun best of 16:00,  was running at parkrun for the 40th time.

Sarah Baryga was the second quickest woman this week after posting 18:38 at the Shanganagh parkrun.

Baryga of Bray Runners was only seven seconds outside her parkrun best on her 123rd Saturday morning outing.

Waterstown parkrun hosted the second fastest man with Josh O’Sullivan-Hourihan running 16:29 on Saturday.

It was a new best for the Donore Harriers runner on his 37th visit to parkrun.

Ormeau parkrun and Belfast Victoria were the most represented events with three runners among the top 10.

Men’s top 10

1) parkrun: Buncrana
Jon-Jo Doherty, 16:20, St Helens Sutton AC
2) parkrun: Waterstown
Josh O’Sullivan-Hourihan, 16:29, Donore Harriers
3) parkrun: St Anne’s
Emmet O’Briain, 16:48, Donore Harriers
4) parkrun: Castlebar
Thomas Devaney, 16:50, Castlebar AC
5) parkrun: Antrim
David Conliffe, 16:56, Pace Running Club
6) parkrun: Ormeau, Belfast
Jamie Smyth, 17:04, North Down AC
7) parkrun: Ormeau, Belfast
Paul Rowan, 17:08, Willowfield Harriers
8) parkrun: Ormeau, Belfast
Paul Horan, 17:18, North Belfast Harriers
8) parkrun: St Anne’s
Wesley O’Brien, 17:18, Raheny Shamrock
8) parkrun: Belfast Victoria
Paul Carroll, 17:18, Annadale Striders

Women’s top 10

1) parkrun: Malahide
Sinead Lambe, 18:25, Donore Harriers
2) parkrun: Shanganagh
Sarah Baryga, 18:38, Bray Runners
3) parkrun: Marlay
Kelly Butler, 18:41
4) parkrun: Belfast Victoria
Kirsti Foster, 18:43, East Down AC
5) parkrun: Westport
Esther George, 19:05, Olympic Harriers
6) parkrun: Enniskillen
Denise Toner, 19:09
7) parkrun: Belfast Victoria
Leann Gibson, 19:11, Victoria Park and Connswater
8) parkrun: Citypark, Craigavon
Martsje Hell, 19:38, North Belfast Harriers
9) parkrun: Ballincollig
Rachel Smith, 19:39
10) parkrun: Ballincollig
Nollaigh O’Neill, 19:46, Leevale AC

If you would like to run faster at parkrun, top tips to help runners of all abilities can be found here.

RELATED: 7 ways to run faster at parkrun

Are you a fan of Fast Running? Then please support us and become a patron. For as little as the price of a monthly magazine you can support Fast Running – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.